Preview only show first 10 pages with watermark. For full document please download

ερικ χομπσμπαουμ-η εποχή των αυτοκρατοριών [1875-1914]

The Age of Empire: 1875–1914 is a book by Eric Hobsbawm, first published in 1987. It is the third in a trilogy of books about "the long 19th century" (coined by Hobsbawm), preceded by The Age of Revolution: Europe 1789–1848 and The Age of Capital: 1848–1875. A fourth book, The Age of Extremes: The Short Twentieth Century, 1914–1991, acts as a sequel to the trilogy.